Board of Directors

The NAMI Arapahoe/Douglas Counties Board of Directors is dedicated group  to guiding our affiliate and advancing our mission to provide education, support, outreach, and advocacy to individuals affected by mental illness within Arapahoe and Douglas counties.

Each board member brings their own individual passion, professional acumen, and wholehearted desire to make a difference

Our 2023-24 Leadership Team

Jason Hopcus President/CEO and NAMI Connection Facilitator

Jean M. Miller, Ph.D., LPC, NCC, ACS Board President 

Beckie Watson Treasurer and Membership Coordinator

Aaron Cohen Board Member at Large

Jean Spahr- Volunteer Coordinator